2021 - Grand National
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 7/13/2021 to 7/17/2021
When: Tuesday, July 13, 2021
Where: Marriott Pyramid North Albuquerque
5151 San Francisco Rd NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico  87109
United States
Contact: Marsha Redman

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

2021 CADILLAC & LASALLE CLUB GRAND NATIONAL
DATES:  JULY 13 – 17, 2021 (Block begins July 10)
HOST HOTEL:  Albuquerque Marriott Pyramid North
5151 San Francisco Road NE
Albuquerque, New Mexico 87109
505-821-3333   

RESERVATIONS:  Rate $129 a night, rate code CADILLAC AND LASALLE
The US/Canada reservations line for Marriott is (888) 236-2427 and the reservation link is below
Book your group rate for Cadillac and LaSalle Club 2021 Grand National

Reservations CANNOT BE MADE TILL THE END OF JULY (MUST BE 50 WEEKS OUT)

AIRPORT:      ALBUQUERQUE INTERNATIONAL SUNPORT - LESS THAN 11 MILES FROM HOTEL

The CLC New Mexico Region in Albuquerque, NM is hosting our GN in July 13 – 17, 2021. The Marriott Pyramid North Albuquerque is the host hotel for this GN.  Andy Rogulich is the chair for this event and they have a wonderful week planned for us. Reservations for the Host Hotel will begin early August. Watch for all of the details of this event in the August Self Starter and on the CLC website.

WHEEL CHAIR RENTAL

If you need to rent a manual or powered wheelchair, or a scooter during the 2021 Grand National, please contact Access Solutions in Albuquerque, NM. Their phone number is 505-881-4399, and their web site is: http://nmaccess.com/services/. They charge $185 per week with a $35 delivery charge to the hotel for a powered wheelchair or scooter. A manual wheelchair is $70.

---

FULL HOTEL LINK:

https://nam01.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.marriott.com%2Fevents%2Fstart.mi%3Fid%3D1588275213705%26key%3DGRP&data=02%7C01%7Cttroutt%40atriumhospitality.com%7Cd250f1cb6fec43d3dbba08d833f3898a%7C2a940736346f4580951607fd1e7cc52d%7C0%7C0%7C637316468360351574&sdata=qnVp8hzsqyw6grw0lvrej9n0m2V8de0fD7BUl45Z5J4%3D&reserved=0


Things to See and Do during the 2021 Albuquerque Grand National

There are so many things to see and do while you are at the Albuquerque Grand National, July 13-17, 2021. We have picked the following places to tour by bus from the Marriott Pyramid hotel. These destinations are Hyperlinked so you can tour them virtually before you arrive:

Mineral Museum https://geoinfo.nmt.edu/museum/

Indian Pueblo Cultural Center https://indianpueblo.org/

National Museum of Nuclear Science and History https://www.nuclearmuseum.org/

Unser Racing Museum https://unserracingmuseum.com/

Turquoise Museum https://turquoisemuseum.com/

International Balloon Museum https://www.balloonmuseum.com/

Santa Fe, NM https://santafe.org/

Turquoise Trail https://www.turquoisetrail.org/

Old Town Albuquerque http://www.albuquerqueoldtown.com/

Sawmill Market https://sawmillmarket.com/

Albuquerque Museum https://www.cabq.gov/culturalservices/albuquerque-museum

The following places are not on the tours and are here to give you an idea what is in the local area that you can visit on your own:

Los Alamos, NM https://visitlosalamos.org/

Bradbury Science Museum Los Alamos, NM https://www.lanl.gov/museum/

Los Alamos History Museum https://www.losalamoshistory.org/

Jemez, NM http://nmhistoricsites.org/jemez

Soda Dam https://www.atlasobscura.com/places/jemez-springs-soda-dam

Albuquerque Zoo https://www.cabq.gov/culturalservices/biopark/zoo

Botanic Gardens https://www.cabq.gov/culturalservices/biopark/garden  

Albuquerque Aquarium https://www.cabq.gov/culturalservices/biopark/aquarium

Natural History Museum http://www.nmnaturalhistory.org/

New Mexico Steam Locomotive and Railroad Historical Society http://www.nmslrhs.org/

Explora Children’s Science Museum https://www.explora.us/

Sandia Peak Tram (10,300ft altitude) https://sandiapeak.com/

 

The host Committee reserves the right to alter tour routes or attractions due to unforeseen circumstances. Every effort will be made to notify participates of changes in advance.

PO Box 30972, Gahanna, Ohio 43230-0972 | (614) 478-4622 | Contact Us